So, where should I start? Well, I'm a girl born on the year of the dog and I'm studying to goldsmith. The reason why I started this blog is because I get often asked for pictures of my (goldsmith) work and finally I got myself working on this. I try to update Kireilla as much as I can and there will be propably many other crafting things too (not only jewellry). I write mainly in English but if I'm lazy I will write in Finnish.

Now I'm currently working with pearl earrings. I'm supposed to do 4 pairs (2pairs of 6mm pearl and 2 pairs of 4mm)

I'm currently working at Kultanäppi Oy and this is my desk (I know it's bit of a mess lol)

I started pearl earrings by doing these little "cups" for the pearls and drilling holes in the centre. After that I had to enlarge the holes a little by hand.

I felt like my fingers were burning after drilling all 8 holes because the cups are so small that my tool scrached my fingers all the time x__x

After putting all the parts together, it was time to polish all the earrings and finally glue the pearls.

I'm quite satisfied with the earrings because it had been a long time since I did something with my hands :) Here are few pictures I took when I was ready.

For some reason I really like this picture, I think mirror brings a nice effect :P

Here are some other pictures of my works that I found.

These earrings were meant to be just for practice but my mom wanted to buy them. It was first time I made this kind of lock mechanism. I think if i'd redo these, they would look better.

I made these necklace for my friends in Japan. Although I don't know if they ever got them xD lol. It's kind a dark picture but the stones are violet, green and yellow.

My dad's friend asked me to do these for his girlfriend. I liked these pretty much and I think they were really cute. I hope the owner liked them as much as i did ^^