Sooo I finally got my lazy ass to update my blog. I've been a bit busy at work and when I come home from work, I feel like zombie. Maybe you can forgive me this time. Lol.

I have been doing my thesis and I finished it too! YAY o/
I decided to do this heart-key-pendant and I'm pretty satisfied with the result.

This is what I started with :)

Here you can see the synthetic ruby I chose and the spiral during working progress. It was pretty fun doing this spiral key-part.

Fitting hearts and the triangel together before soldering. It was pain doing those hearts >_< I lost one of them so I actually had to make 4 of those. At the end I was really satisfied with the result.

Soldering... Sorry for the bad picture quality >__>

Finally I got the hearts together ^.^

There was really nothing to see before this so I didn't take any pictures until I got to this point. After soldering all the parts together (I broke the key part about 3 times....woops) I fitted the stones and sitted them (lol is that even a correct way to say it) aaand finally polished it.

Here is few pictures about the finished pendant :)

 

Close-up...

And then some other works I've done. :))

 

I had this stone sitting job. I did around 5 ring where was 3 different kind of stone-sitting-style in each ring.

I did this ring at the 2nd grade. I still wear it :) The ring is silver and the finnish name for the stone is "Granaatti" and I'm not sure but I think the english name is "Grenade"

This Pearl-necklace I made for my mother :)

 

I think this is all for now!! C Yaaa o/

 

- Taawi -