Ahh I LOVE holidays, but because of school I stress too much and can't get enough good sleep. Well life is life and it has to go on. Yeah so I haven't really got anything big ready but I still have something to show ^^.

So here is few pictures about my latest "big" work. I had fun making it but my co-worker didn't let me go easy and I really have to admit that it was freaking hard to do this. Those little parts just kept melting all the time and I almost got desperate with these. Luckily I finished them :)

Okay so this is what I started with. My customer wanted amethysts but I had to exlpain that we didn't have those so we had to get along with tourmalines. I tried to order amethysts but my mentor said that this will do. Lol dunno what she was thinking. So I had to design earrings with these stones, something classic but a bit romantic. "Peace of cake"....or not.

Well this is something I came up with and my customer loved it. Success!! o/ of course these are not finished yet ;)

Well, while I was working with the locks, the other earring decided to melt, complitely ;___; well, I had no choise than start making a new one (you can see how far I was with these :<<< but oh well these things happens sometimes)

Finally got both ready for stone sitting!! :) And guess what.....

I broke the stone >___< tourmalines are really fragile and well, I didn't even put a preassure on it (sign of a bad quality stone) and it sliced...

So after I told what happened to my customer, I explained the situation to my mentor and I finally got permission to order amethysts!! actually the customer was really happy about this turn of events.

So Yay finally sitting the stones!!

About to polish the earrings :))

Finished!! :)) I think these turned out pretty well done. for some reason my mentor said that she wasn't satisfied with the result :/
And just to inform all my readers: Graver in finger doesn't feel that good. That's the reason for my band-aid. :D

Other works:
Something little I started doing, do you recognize it already? ;)

Yeap, BIOHAZARD just to let everyone know ;) If you know what I mean AND by the way, this is FOR SALE. Contact me if you are interested (comment below and I'll give you more information)

And ring with a same theme

And a small heart pendant. It's size is 7mm x 5mm (so it really is small ;)) and there is a little aquamarine. For some reason I couldn't get a better picture :/ I think this is really cute and I had a lot of fun while doing this :)

That's all for now. ENJOY YOUR HOLIDAYS WHILE YOU CAN!!

-Taawi-